Skip to Content

Board of Directors, 2021-2022

The business and property of GAE4-HYDP is managed and controlled by a board of directors. The board of directors consists of an executive board, the chairs of the nine standing committees, and six senior district directors.  More information about the board of directors can be found in our by-laws.

Executive Board

PresidentDinah RoweHeard
President-ElectJeffrey BurkeOLOD
Vice PresidentJakyn TysonEmanuel
Immediate Past PresidentSonya JonesPulaski
TreasurerCrystal PerrySumter
SecretaryBrennan JacksonJones

Standing Committees

Diversity ChairErica PullenBibb
Diversity Chair-Elect*Randy WestCrisp
Media ChairMegan PowellEvans
Media Chair-Elect*Ashley CarrollTift
Member Recognition ChairAdrianne CoxHarris
Membership Recognition Chair-Elect*Brittani LeeCobb
Oceans of Fun ChairAshley HarmonMeriwether
Oceans of Fun Chair-Elect*Lauryn GilmerMcIntosh
Programs ChairApril EdwardsJackson
Programs Chair-Elect*Sam PriceHouston
Professional Development ChairWanda McLocklinBarrow
Professional Development Chair-Elect*Brittany TeetsRockdale
Public Relations and Information ChairOctavia JacksonLamar
Public Relations and Information Chair-Elect*Kasey HallJasper
Policy and Resolution ChairJoey EllerRabun
Policy and Resolution Chair-Elect*Cheryl PoppellToombs
Research and Evaluation ChairRebekah GreeneTattnall
Research and Evaluation Chair-Elect*Allie GrinerGordon

District Directors

Northeast Senior DirectorKelle AshleyOconee
Northeast Junior Director*Randie GrayHancock
Northwest Senior DirectorLeah WooddallSpalding
Northwest Junior Director*Ashley HarmonMeriwether
Southeast Senior DirectorLauryn GilmerMcIntosh
Southeast Junior Director*Billie Ann KingPierce
Southwest Senior DirectorAshley CarrollTift
Southwest Junior Director*Christina GarnerStewart
State Staff Senior DirectorCourtney BrownState 4-H Staff
State Staff Junior Director*Matt HammonsState 4-H Staff
Life Member Senior DirectorRoyce JamesRetiree
Life Member Junior Director*Shirley WilliamsonRetiree

*Indicates a non-voting position on the GAE4-HYDP Board of Directors