Skip to Content

Team Members

The UGA Extension Viticulture Team consists of the following members:

Phil Brannen
(pbrannen@uga.edu)
Fruit Disease Extension Specialist and Professor
blog administrator and author

Brett Blaauw
(bblaauw@uga.edu)
Entomology Extension Specialist and Assistant Professor
blog author

Wayne Mitchem
(wayne_mitchem@ncsu.edu)
Weed Management Specialist
blog author

Jacob Williams
(Jacob.Williams@uga.edu)
County Extension Agent
Union and Towns Counties
Northeast District bunch grape blog contributor

John Scaduto

John Scaduto
(John.Scaduto@uga.edu)
County Extension Agent
Rabun County
Northeast District bunch grape blog contributor

Clark MacAllister
(clarkmac@uga.edu)
County Extension Agent
Lumpkin and Dawson Counties
Northeast District bunch grape blog contributor

Nathan Eason

Nathan Eason
(neason@uga.edu)
County Extension Agent
White County
Northeast District bunch grape blog contributor

Paula Burke

Paula Burke
(pjburke@uga.edu)
County Extension Agent
Carroll County
Northwest District bunch grape blog contributor

Heather Kolich
(hnkolich@uga.edu)
County Extension Agent
Forsyth County
Northwest District bunch grape blog contributor

Keith Mickler
(mickler@uga.edu)
County Extension Agent
Floyd County
Northwest District bunch grape blog contributor

Phillip Edwards
(pedwards@uga.edu)
County Extension Agent
Irwin County
Southwest District muscadine grape blog contributor