Skip to Content

2019 Extension Production Meetings

The beginning of the year is when County Agents get their training updates from UGA Extension Specialists. It is also the time we bring the specialists in to give farmers in the county the most up-to-date information on all areas of agriculture. Below is the County Meetings that have been scheduled up to this point. There may be additions as they year goes on. You must call in to register 2 days prior for any of the meetings you plan to attend. Most have a planned meal and offer 1 hour of commercial and private pesticide license credit. If  you have questions contact your respective County Extension Office.

Jeff Davis County 2019 Production Meetings

Meeting Date Time Location Speaker
Tobacco Production Tuesday, December 18, 2018 noon Sarah’s in City Baxley J. Michael Moore, Bertrand
Peanut Production Thursday, January 10, 2019 noon Jeff Davis Office Scott Monfort, Mark Abney
Planter Settings & Spreader Calibration Friday, January 18, 2019 noon Snipesville Community Center Wes Porter
Cotton Production Friday, January 25, 2019 noon Jeff Davis Office Jared Whitaker & Phillip Roberts
Hay & Pasture Pest Management Thursday, January 31, 2019 noon Jeff Davis Office Carole Knight – Bulloch Co. Agent
Row Crop Disease Meeting Tuesday, February 5, 2019 noon Jeff Davis Office Bob Kemerait
Row Crop Weed Control Friday, February 22, 2019 noon TBA Stanley Culpepper & Eric Prostko

 

Wheeler County 2019 Production Meetings

Date Meeting Location Time
Tuesday, January 15 Peanut Southern Star Grill 8 am (Breakfast)
Monday, February 11 Watermelon Southern Star Grill Noon
Wednesday, February 13 Cotton Southern Star Grill 8 am (Breakfast)
Wednesday, February 20 Corn & Irrigation Southern Star Grill Noon