



State Awards Brunch Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Presiding Jeffrey Burke

President

Introductions Jakyn Tyson

President-Elect

Presentations of Awards....Adrianne Cox

Member Recognition Chair

Brittani Lee Member Recognition Chair-Elect

Closing Remarks.....Sue Chapman
Associate State 4-H Leader

Member Recognition Leadership





Continuing Excellence

Marcus Eason

GAE4-HYDP Peach of a Profession

Ashley Carroll

GAE4-HYDP Scholarship

Cheryl Poppell

Innovative Work in School Relations

Marcus Eason Northeast District
Allison Perkins Northwest District
Meridith Meckel Southeast District
Shanda Ashley Southwest District

Outstanding AmeriCorps/VISTA

Jarrod Sitton Northwest District
Nominated by Lauren Pike

Katheryn Maxwell Southwest District Nominated by Katrina Searcy

Outstanding Individual Volunteer Leader

Carrie Parish Northwest District

Nominated by Allie Griner

T-Neil Williams Southeast District

Nominated by Jakyn Tyson

John Jones Southwest District

Nominated by Sonya Jones

Outstanding New Extension Professional

Zachary White Northwest District
Morgan Triplett Southeast District
Grace Chauncey Southwest District

Outstanding Program Assistant

Timothy Street Northwest District

Nominated by Allie Griner

Daniel Meade Southeast District

Nominated by Lauren Boykin

Holly Goss Southwest District

Nominated by Sonya Jones

Outstanding Support by ANR or FACS Professional

David Hall Southeast District
Nominated by Cheryl Poppell

Daniel "Tucker" Price Southwest District

Nominated by Katrina Searcy

Dr. Wes Porter State Staff
Nominated by Kasey Bozeman

Outstanding Support by Public Media

Charles Shiver
Nominated by Katrina Searcy

Outstanding Support by Retiree/Life Member

Clyde Taylor Nominated by Meghan Corvin

Outstanding Support Staff

Kim Snow Northwest District
Nominated by Zach White and Rebecca Thomas

Jennifer Anderson Southeast District
Nominated by Donna Harris

Cynthia Small Southwest District
Nominated by Christina Garner

Outstanding Volunteer Leader Program

Lauren Boykin

Professional Achievement Award

Ashley Carroll

April Edwards

Cara Freeman

Katrina Searcy

Leah Wooddall