Excellence in Urban 4-H Programming
Brittani Lee, Brittany Teets, Charlene Scott
& Pamela Bloch

Excellence in Workforce Development
Programming
Jakyn Tyson

First Time Attendee Scholarship Ke'Marcis Howard

Search for Excellence in Teen Programming Rebekah Greene & Megan Miller

## Service Awards

### **Achievement Service Award**

Josie Davis

April Edwards

Lauryn Gilmer

Katrina Searcy

## **Distinguished Service Award**

Rebekah Greene Jacqueline Nunn Crystal Perry

### **Meritorious Service Award**

Dinah D. Rowe

### 25 Years of Service Award

Lori Purcell Bledsoe Al Parker

## Member Recognition Leadership

| Chair                      | Adrianne Cox    |
|----------------------------|-----------------|
| Chair-Elect                | Brittani Lee    |
| NE District Representative | Jonathan Page   |
| NW District Representative | Pamela Bloch    |
| SE District Representative | Billie Ann King |
| SW District Representative | Katrina Searcy  |
| State Staff Representative | Matt Hammons    |









National and Service Awards Banquet Monday, May 1, 2023

Presiding ..... Jeffrey Burke

President

Introductions ...... Jakyn Tyson

President-Elect

Presentations of Awards....Adrianne Cox

Member Recognition Chair

Brittani Lee Member Recognition Chair-Elect

Closing Remarks......Melanie Biersmith
State 4-H Leader

## **Communicator Awards**

# Educational Package Individual Kasey Bozeman

Educational Package Team
Lauren Dubberly & Ashley Carroll

Educational Piece Individual Jakyn Tyson

**Educational Piece Team**Lauren Dye, Courtney Brown & Diane Bales

### **Exhibit**

Kristen Ford, Kasey Bozeman, Cindy Meadows, Valerie Bennett, Gina Graham, Blair Harris, Abigail Cooper, Debra Cox, & Jordan Jones

> Feature Story Katrina Searcy

Media Presentation Kasey Bozeman

> News Story Katrina Searcy

Periodical Publication Individual
Kristen Ford

Promotional Package Individual Katrina Searcy

Promotional Package - Team
Megan Powell-Veal, Brittani Lee, Pam Bloch,
Susannah Lanier, Cheryl Poppell,
Kristen Ford, Brittany Teets & Lynn Davis

Promotional Piece Individual
Adrianne Cox

Promotional Piece Team
Jacqueline Nunn & Frances Hildenbrand

Published Photo Cindy Meadows

Social Media Package/Campaign Individual
Heather Haines

Social Media Piece Individual Allison Perkins

Social Media Piece Team Sonya Jones & Holly Goss

Video Program

Laura Goss, Abbie Salmon & Allie Griner

## **Specialty Awards**

## 4-H Military Partnership Excellence in Programming

Laura Goss, Abbie Salmon, Allie Griner, Kasey Bozeman, Sue Chapman, Kristen Ford, Grace Chauncey, Paula Fender, Jenna Daniel & Brianna Ketcham

4-H Military Partnership Innovating for Success
Laura Goss

Citizenship in 4-H Youth Development Marcus Eason

Denise Miller National 4-H Innovator Kasey Bozeman, Katie Bowker, Wes Porter, Cheryl Poppell & Jason Edenfield

Diversity and Inclusion: Expanding the 4-H Audience Meghan Corvin

**Excellence in Educational Technology** Abbie Salmon, Laura Goss & Allie Griner

Excellence in 4-H Club Support
Alexandria Griner

**Excellence in After School Programming** Allison Perkins, Katie Martin & Paul Pugliese

Excellence in Ag Literacy Programming
Cindy Meadows, Ethan Carter, Brian Hayes, Cale Cloud,
Cody Bowling, Andrew Warner, Reid Miller, Sedrick Mack,
Lindsey Hayes & Teresa Adkins

## **Excellence in Camping**

Kasey Bozeman, Charlie Wurst, Katie Bowker, April Edwards, Kristen Ford, Wanda McLocklin, Cheryl Poppell, Shawnie Sahadeo, Zach White & Riley Wimberly

Excellence in Geospatial Programs
Kasey Bozeman, Katie Bowker, Wes Porter,
Cheryl Poppell & Jason Edenfield

Excellence in Global Citizenship Programming
Grace Chauncey

Excellence in Healthy Living Programming
Meridith Meckel, Kasey Bozeman,
Shawnie Sahadeo, Terri Black, Courtney Brown,
Sarah Henes & Alexa Burnett

Excellence in Natural Resources/Environmental Education Programming

Kasey Bozeman, Becky Griffin & Laura Miarchi

Excellence in Shooting Sports Programming
April Edwards

### **Excellence in Teamwork**

Christina Garner, Shanda Ashley, Kris Peavy, Al Parker, Andrea Scarrow, Rachel Hubbard, Bill Starr, Luke Crosson, Stacey Williams & Katrisha Lester