## 2024 Annual Conference



The Georgia Citrus Association is a voluntary, non-political, non-profit organization. Its purpose shall be to:

- Promote and develop the citrus industry in Georgia and surrounding states.
- Build a network of citrus enthusiasts for the exchange of information and ideas.
- Encourage ongoing research into all aspects of the citrus industry.
- Educate membership about citrus standards to insure a quality product.
- Promote the quality of GCA products through an aggressive marketing campaign.

## February 27, 2024 UGA Conference Center Tifton, GA AGENDA

9:00 A.M.	Call to Order & Welcome
	Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance
	Housekeeping Items & Introductions
	Lindy Savelle, GCA

- 9:10 A.M. How California's Lessons learned can help Georgia's Citrus Industry. *Roger Smith* -
- 9:45 A.M. How the FSA & NRCS can help Georgia's Citrus Industry. FSA State Executive Director Arthur Tripp NRCS State Conservationist Terrance Rudolph
- 10:15 A.M. How The Whitmore Foundation can help Georgia's Citrus Industry. Dr. Scott Adkins & Dr. Brian Scully
- 10:30 A.M. 45 Minute Break & Visits with Exhibitors
- 11:15 A.M. How do Tangoes fit into Georgia's Citrus Industry. *Jake Price*
- 11:30 A.M. How can silicon improve cold hardiness in Georgia's Citrus Industry. *Dr. Muhammad Shahid, UF*

## 2024 Annual Conference



## 12:00 P.M. Lunch & Membership Meeting Membership Meeting Agenda ~Financial Status – Stephen McMillan ~Georgia Citrus Commission – Andy Harrison, GDA ~Recognition of Outgoing Board Members – Lindy Savelle ~Nominees for New Board Members- Lindy Savelle ~Card Reminders Visits with Exhibitors

- 1:00 P.M. UGA Support of Citrus Dr. Leo Lombardini, UGA
- 1:15 P.M. Citrus Disease Sightings in Georgia Dr. Clive Boch
- 1:45 P.M. Citrus Pests in Georgia Dr. Apurba K Barman, UGA
- 2:15 P.M. 45 Minute Break & Visits with Exhibitors
- 3:00 P.M. Grower Panel ~ Farm to Market Brandon Conley, Will McGehee, Ken Corbett
- 4:00 P.M. Door Prizes, Closing Remarks & Adjourn *Lindy Savelle*

Georgia Citrus Association Board of Directors

(Alphabetical Order) Brandon Conley (Vice-President) (2022-2025) \*Rodney Hayes (2021-2024) Landon Herring (2022-2025) \*Stephen McMillan (Treasurer) (2021-2024) Buck Paulk (2023-2026) Greg Prine (2023-2026) \*Brian Roberts (2022-2024) Lindy Savelle (President) (2023-2026) Herb Young (Secretary) (2022-2025) \*Outgoing Board Members in 2024